List of Authorized Ports of Entry for Medicines

There are sixteen (16) official ports of entry for medicines. These ports include Julius Nyerere International Airport (JNIA), Dar es Salaam Sea Port, Kilimanjaro International Airport, Horohoro, Holili, Namanga, Sirari, Mwanza Lake Port, Mwanza Airport, Tanga Sea Port, Tunduma, Mtukula, Rusumo, Manyovu, Kasumulo and Kabanga.

Therefore, for each application of an import or export permit of medicines, the applicant must select one of these Ports of Entry as an entry or exit point of the consignment.