The TFDA Southern Zone Office was established in 2015 and it covers the following Regions and Port of Entries

Regions served:
Mtwara, Lindi and Ruvuma regions

Ports of entry under Southern Zone:

  • Mtwara Sea Port
  • Mtambaswala
  • Lindi Sea Port
  • Kilwa Masoko Sea Port
  • Mbamba Bay Lake Nyasa Port
  • Kilambo
  • Mkenda Nakawale

Postal Address:
The Clinical Officers Training College and Zonal Health Resources (COTC/ZHRC) Building, P. O BOX 1447, Mtwara, Tanzania.
Telephone: +255 23 2334655
Fax Nō: +255 25 250 0145
Email Address: